604 South Jefferson Ave, Saginaw, MI 48607

Announcing 2019 WLAM Award Winners!

Congratulations to the 2019 WLAM winners, including our own Debra Freid!  Awards will be presented at the 101st Annual Meeting on May 4th in Traverse City.

Jean King Leadership Award
Debra Freid

Mary S. Coleman Award

Judge Kathleen Ryan

Geraldine Bledsoe Ford Award

Zenell Brown

WLAM Regional Leadership Award

Wayne Region – Kirsten Silwanowicz
Oakland (WBA) – Stephanie A. Martin
Washtenaw – WLAM Washtenaw Region


About Women Lawyers’ Association of Michigan

WLAM was founded in 1919 by five self-proclaimed “ardent Portias of Detroit.” Today, the organization has grown extensively in size and purpose. Their membership includes attorneys, judges and law students. They have become a statewide organization with seven regional chapters, providing wide-ranging networking and professional development opportunities for women lawyers. Their mission is to secure the rights of women in society and advance the interests of women members of the legal profession, to promote improvements in the administration of justice, to promote equality and social justice for all people, to improve relations between the legal profession and the public, and to encourage the continued legal education of lawyers.


Related Posts

Leave a comment